• Register
Welcome to Minecraft Help - Questions & Answers

Here you can ask Minecraft related questions or help other players by answering their questions.
Community driven website maintained by Minecraft Servers - A list with thousands of playable servers for Minecraft.

We recommend Mojangs new official bug tracker, letting them know about errors, will help speed up development to close bugs. Visit at Minecraft Bug Tracker
  • Minecraft Skins
  • Minecraft Videos
  • Can you delete a server and resubmit it under a different account?

    –1 vote
    I created an account using my personal e-mail address and added the server I administrate (but do not own) under it.

    The owner of the server would like to create an account using an e-mail address everyone in the server's staff can access, then delete the server from my account and re-submit under the new account everyone part of the staff can access (if having more than one person access an account is against the rules, it would be at least helpful if we could make an account only the server owner could access).

    The question is, since we're obviously not trying to spam our server onto the listing, is it okay if we delete/resubmit the server once to get it under a different account since the site doesn't allow changing of e-mail addresses?

    (if the site does allow changing of e-mail addresses, please let me know; I tried my best trying to find a way to change it, but to no avail)
    closed with the note: This question has been answered.
    asked Jun 16, 2012 in Minecraft Servers by anonymous
    closed Jun 17, 2012
      

    1 Answer

    0 votes
     
    Best answer
    Hi and thanks for the detailed question.

    In a situation like this it will ofc be fine to remove and readd the server. To avoid the 5 day quaranteene I recommend you e-mail me at the contact page (bottom link on minecraft-server-list.com), so I can make a soft delete of the server - then it can be added again right away by the other account.

    If you want, we can just transfer the server from your account to the new account you make and avoid deleting it - then please make sure to include:

    Old username, new username, server link, server ip. And mention some admin that can verify this (I will probably connect to your server to verify the validity of the request).
    answered Jun 17, 2012 by Claush (51,880 points)